Exploring Liepaja and rolling through Latvia 

This morning just a few pictures as I’ve got about 100 km to cycle and some ascent to do… 

On Saturday I’ve arrived in Liepaja and met my couchsurfing family. Monta took me into the city and showed me around the old town and former military base.

In the evening there was a fantastic music night all around the town and the museums were open and free. 

After having left on the next day I’ve made 80 km to the north where I’ve found a small campingsite – only for me with showers as it is still of season. A camper couple from Bavaria on their way to Russia invited me in their warm camper as I had to wear a hat because it was so cold… 

2 thoughts on “Exploring Liepaja and rolling through Latvia ”

    1. In dem ehemaligen Militärgefängnis kann man auch nächtigen – außerdem ist es ein Gefängnis. An diesem Tag gab es besondere Führungen. Und sogar Touristen aus China waren schon da…aber nicht alle “Hotelgäste” scheinen gut schlafen zu können… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

